This is what I know for sure

Source: http://piccsy.com/

I’ve been married for all of one year now and I guess you could say I’m still n the honeymoon phase. But after a year of sharing my space, my shampoo, the blanket covers, my popcorn, the last piece of cheese, my dreams, my fears, my annoying habits, there’s a few things I’ve learnt.

I’ve learnt that love is a wonderful thing. 
I’ve learnt that relationships don’t just exist they endure because you work at it. 
I’ve learnt that time is the most expensive gift to give and the most precious one to receive. 
I’ve learnt that happily ever is not exempt from bills, responsibility, cleaning house, laundry days and even grocery lists. 
I’ve learnt that compromise is key. 
I’ve learnt that doing nothing together is the best quality time you cold ask for. 
I’ve learnt that tough times don’t last forever, but tough people do. 
I’ve learnt that you can make room for daydreams in your reality. 
I’ve learnt that forgiveness can mend hurt.
I’ve learnt that “me time” is as important as “we time”.
I’ve learnt that man is flawed, but there is perfection in our imperfections.
I’ve learnt that life has its ups and downs, but it’s so much better to have someone to share the journey with.
These things I know for sure!

Source: http://piccsy.com/

Leave a Reply

