Right on time!

Tropicana’s major sun installation in Trafalgar Square yesterday.

 
Sometimes I wonder where I would be right now if I had made different decisions in my life. If maybe I had stayed on in that great corporate job earning a good salary, I’d be settled in a nice comfortable lifestyle. Maybe I’d have been better off if I had not gone back home to finish my degree or if I’d lived somewhere else in the world…etc…etc…etc.

For the past month or so I’ve been having a lot of ‘what if moments’. Unemployed, in a different city, with only my savings to live off, I was starting to feel a little more than out of my depth and the gloomy weather wasn’t particularly helping the situation.

But in the space of a week, that all turned around. A short visit from my family gave me the pick-me-up I needed. Two job interviews later, I landed myself a job in communications, my three-week old cold finally packed up and left and the sun decided to come out in Trafalgar Square. In short, I got my mojo back.

Things don’t always happen just the way you want them to or when you want, but when they do, it’s always right on time! 🙂

One thought on “Right on time!

Leave a Reply

