It’s still you

You still make my heart beat faster, 
still make me laugh like a kid, 
still get a smile out of me, 
even when I’m peeved. 
You still give me butterflies, 
still know how to comfort me, 
still make me feel completely secure, 
whenever you’re near. 
You’re still the one who I trust most, 
still the one who loves me best, 
still the one I want for life, 
the only one who holds my heart.
Even after all this time, even after all the miles, it’s still you.

Image source: http://piccsy.com/

Leave a Reply

