The art of laughter

There’s a saying that goes: ‘Of all the forms of courage the ability to laugh is the most profoundly therapeutic.’

There are few things that I find more fulfilling than a really good, hearty laugh. Hearing my 5 year old nephew’s boisterous laughter, as he squirms and squiggles through my endless tickles is one of my favourite things on this earth; and there are few things as delightful as spending time with my Best Friend and hearing the sound of our shared laughter filling the room.

There are many battles that we all face daily, but there are few things that are not easily cured by a good laugh. I often find that when I feel like life just gets to be too much, the silliest incident will have me rolling on the floor, crying my eyes out and enjoying a really good laugh; and once its all over, I miraculously feel light and rejuvenated.

Try to find something everyday that makes you laugh. Our daily lives are filled with chores, activities, schedules and meetings, so its often difficult to find the time to just take a minute to breath. But, in between brushing your teeth, remembering to take your vitamins, delivering your weekly report to your boss, picking up the kids from school, find a minute or two to have a good laugh. Because, its true what they say…’laughter really is the best medicine’ (and the cheapest)! 🙂


Image source: http://piccsy.com/

3 thoughts on “The art of laughter

  1. Eve.E says:

    Hey there,
    I am just passing through from Alex's blog hop, and I am still working my way around all the blogs on the list. So I thought I would say a quick “hello” and I will stop by when I can. Great blog!!
    Eve 🙂

    Like

  2. Kittie Howard says:

    Your daughter is gorgeous, seriously! She looks sooooo happy. Sorry I haven't been by lately *hangs head* but I've been under my rock getting stuff done. But I think your post is spot-on – if only people would laugh more. So much that could be a good laugh is just the opposite these days. Don't understand why.

    Like

  3. Charne Tromp says:

    @Kittie: Thanks Kittie. Wish she was my daughter, but alas, borrowed images 😀 Someday though, I hope to have a cute lil' one of my own.

    @Eve: Thanks for stopping by. Always nice to have some new visitors 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

