100 Things To Do Before I Die

Well, now this list is one that I’ve been writing for a while and although I haven’t quite reached 100 yet, it’s a work in progress and I can proudly say that I’ve managed to accomplish many of the things on my Bucket List. I’ll share with you a few of the things I’m dying to do and others I have yet to achieve or work up the courage to do. So, here goes….

1. Go bungee jumping
(Eeeek!!! I’m still working up the courage for this one)

3. Obtain a degree
(Nearly there, only another 7weeks to go :D)

11. Live in a foreign country for at least one year
(Mission accomplished, due to a two year Gap Year in London)

17. Learn at least one African language
(Uh, Uhm! A bit of a tongue twister, but I’m determined to get it ticked off)

20. Get my Driving License
(…and third time’s a charm 😉

24. Visit India
(The magical land of curry and saris and of course Slumdog Millionaire, is an absolute must do!)

34. Learn Karate
(It’s never too late to learn right, besides, self defence is a great skill to have)

47. Own my own Coffee Shop
(I’m working on it, but the idea already in place- read more about it here)

51. Climb Table Mountain
(Check and check. I’ve done it a few times now, so I can definitely check that one off the list)

64. Take a Photography Course
(Something I’ve always wanted to do and hopefully next year I’ll be able to tick this off my list)

I actually revisited this list at the beginning of the year and for a long time, it’s always just been a list that I constantly add to of stuff I hope to do one day, but after thinking about it some more, I realised that I actually need to start ticking off the things on my lists.

I don’t want to be one of those people, who are old and grey, with one year left to live and trying to accomplish a list of things I made 50 or 60 years. So I decoded it was time to start ‘doing’. I want to do this stuff now, while I’m young and full of energy and while I can still remember the relevance of why I put certain things on the list. So these are a few of the things on my incomplete Bucket List. I hope to be able to tick everything off my list before I die, which hopefully wont be anytime soon.

So, what’s on your list?



Image sources:
http://www.perihel.at/314/pics/bungee.jpg
http://piccsy.com/

  

Leave a Reply

