Plan B

I’ve often wondered why so many women are so helpless and lost when their relationships end. It’s as if they can’t seem to get to grips with what has happened and their entire world comes to a standstill. If you had asked my 5 years ago, I’d have probably said: ‘serves her right for not having a backup plan.’ After all, who goes into a relationship with their eyes open and doesn’t plan for ‘what if’? What if this doesn’t work out? What if he cheats on me? What if I fall pregnant? What if I got a transfer?

I’ve always had a backup, an alternative, a just in case things don’t work out plan. Something to make me feel a little more at ease, just knowing in the back of my mind that if things didn’t work out, there’d be another way. But I think I finally get it. With love, there is no Plan B. It’s a bit like bungee jumping, you jump into it with all your heart and you just have to trust that the rope is strong enough to hold you.

Image sources:
http://www.planbperformance.net/images/magnet-letters-logo.jpg

Leave a Reply

