What motivates me

I sat down to write this blog post, feeling a bit like I was sitting in an interview. You know the type, where the interviewee reads off  routine questions, from a list they probably acquired from some boring book with a title like, ‘The top ten questions for interviews’. Yeah, that’s the one.

And although I find it one of the most mundane questions ever, it’s still a tricky one to answer. There are so many things I find motivating, such as my alarm clock, which motivates (read: forces) me to get up in the morning; a freshly brewed cup of tea which motivates me to get on with the day (can you guess how much I love tea yet?); my studies and knowing that I have an obligation to work my butt off; getting a pay cheque at the end of each month motivates me to go to work everyday and my friends and family who keep me grounded and motivate me to push just a little bit more, when I’m all out of motivation.

These are just a few of the things that motivate me, but I think my biggest motivation is life. The fact that I get to get up every morning and see a new day, breathe in fresh air and experience life in all it’s abundance and short comings. Being alive and getting the chance to make a difference and a new start every single day is my biggest motivation of all.

 Image sources:
https://marshmallowmonologues.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/44603-life-purpose-poster-web.jpg
http://cdn.islandcrisis.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/live_happy_life.jpg

Leave a Reply

